Revision of the Visa Exemption Scheme Regulation

With reference to the visa exemption issued by the Ministry of Interior dated 26 May 2016, effective since 31 December 2016, nationals* entitled to a 30-days visa exemption are eligible to enter Thailand without visa through land border checkpoints only twice a calendar year. The entering through international airports will not be affected by this regulation.

The Ministry of Interior revised the above-mentioned regulation and allow passport holders of three nations: Brunei, Indonesia and Singapore, to enter the Kingdom of Thailand for tourism purpose through land border checkpoints more than twice a calendar year without requesting for visa.

The implementation of this regulation started from 12 November 2018.

Press release on Visa Exemption Scheme regulation

Leave a Reply